An Estonian volunteer Krismar has arrived..

zcl44k7bwwgTere! ( in Estonia hello) My name is Krismar ( not Christmas, as my international friends call me). I am an Estonian volunteer who arrived in Krasnoyarsk as a volunteer. To be honest, it was not very easy to explain to my parents and friends that why on Earth will Estonian go to Siberia as a volunteer! It was a challenge and I managed. Now I am here. I really like the river Yennisei, fresh air and amazing parks.

So why Russia? Maybe it is the reason that in basic school my weird Russian teacher inspired me with stories of Saint Petersburg. Or maybe how Dostoyevski scared me with Crime and Punishment. Or maybe it is the Russian friends that are the best and could even kill for you. ( I really do not think that this a factor for good friendship..) All in all, it is the rich culture, the russian spirit and exoticness of this place. I have travelled a lot in Europe, but Russia, moreover, Siberia is something way too different. By the way, a lot of Old Estonian villages are around Krasnojarsk. I promised my grandmother to visit my ancenstors.

I used to study and work in Tallinn – Estonia´s national capital, but I am from Pärnu, that is our country´s summer capital. I also have been an exchange student in Cyprus and did a radio internship in Portugal. I also have blog, where I collect Erasmus stories.

As a young man I have done many occupations. In Estonia, we have cartoon called “ The mar-eyed wolf with his 9 occupations.” I am this mar-eyed Wolf. I have worked as a journalist, as a radio presenter, in the tourist office, I have sold strawberries, volunteered in ESN volunteer networks, offered alcohol in department stores, worked as a social worker for mentally-ill people, I have sold handicrafts, worked in warehouses and bars and I have even wore Mr. Cucumber costume to promote gin tonic.

What I want to do in Krasnoyarsk? First of all I need to master Russian language. I really love its richness and sounds. Then I want to take part in many Interra projects that they are involved in. Definitely, I wanna make an Estonian cultural night. I am also thinking to do some kind of radio workshop.

So this my introduction. And here is picture of me and Chekhov the great!

*

Naljakas on Venemaal kirjutada eesti keeles. Mina olen Krismar, Euroopa Vabatahtliku Teenistuse vabatahtlik Siberis, Krasnojarskis. Väga naljakas oli tuttavatele ja perele seletada, et nüüd lähen Siberisse! Kas sinna eestlasi vägisi ei saadetud – ütlesid nad justkui koos! Aga näed, läksin ja siin ma olen. Tee peal oli ees veel ka Peterburi. Lossid, Ermitaaž ja pargid olid ilusad aga minu jaoks liiga suur linn! Krasnoyarskis ma armastan, et tegu on ehtsa vene linnaga. Linna äärest jookseb Jennisei jõgi, mis värskendab. Linna on ilusaid parke täis. Muidugi leiab ka Lenini ja Tšehhovi kuju. Elan vene abielupaariga ja kodune keel on meil russki jazõk.

Miks Venemaa? Võibolla on asi selles, et üheksandas klassis jättis mulle unustamatu mulje vene keele õpetaja oma lugudega Peterburist ja vene elust. Võibolla on asi selles, et Dostojevski Kuritöö ja Karistus ajas mul hirmu nahka( Eriti äge oli Peterburis vaadata, kus Raskolnikov ja Dostojevski elasid, elagu Heinaturg!) Võibolla on asi vene sõpruses ( vene sõber annab ära viimase ja on nõus sinu nimel tapma( .. kuigi kahtlen, kas see just parim tingimus on sõpruse määramiseks). Teiseks on Venemaa eksootiline, nende kultuur ja kirjandus rikkalik. Veel eksootilisem on Siber. Muidugi lubasin ka vanaemale Siberi venelastega kohtuda, et mõista oma esivanemaid!

Kes ma ise olen? Olen töötanud ja õppinud Tallinnas ja ise pärit Pärnust. Erasmuse tudengina olen käinud Küprosel ja teinud praktikat Portugalis. Kuigi olen noor inimene, võib mind pidada hunt Kriimsilmaks. Olen töötanud ajakirjanikuna, teinud raadiotööd, töötanud laos, müünud maasikaid ja käsitööd, töötanud turismibüroos ning baaris ning olnud tegevusjuhendajaga puuetega inimestele. Vabatahtlikuna olen töötanud erinevates ESN´des.

Mida ma siis Siberis teha tahan? Esiteks tahan vene keele ära õppida. Midagi ma räägin, aga mitte piisavalt. Samuti tahan erinevates Interra projektides abiks olla. Lisaks tahan Eesti õhtut teha( olen kuulnud, et siin Krasnojarski ka Eesti maja) Kuna mul raadio-huvi, prooviksin midagi ka raadioga seonduvat teha.

Aga seniks: olge tublid!

                                               

Leave a Reply

