A new volunteer from Scotland!

CampbeltownHello! My name is Emily and I’m the new EVS volunteer for Interra. I arrived in Krasnoyarsk on Sunday and I will live, work and study here for the next six months. I was born in Germany and my family moved to the UK when I was 3 years old. My parents and I live in Scotland in a small town called Campbeltown, and I study Russian, German and Ukrainian at Cambridge University in the south of England. Last year I came to St Petersburg for three weeks and studied in Odessa in Ukraine for a semester because I love travelling and learning more about other cultures. This is my first time in Siberia! While I’m here, I will run English and German language clubs, events and presentations relating to British culture, as well as generally helping with the everyday work of Interra and the various projects it runs. Apart from that, I’m looking forward to meeting lots of local people, improving my Russian, visiting other Russian cities and going hiking in the Stolby nature reserve!

Привет! Меня зовут Эмили и я новый EVS-волонтер в Интерре. Я в воскресенье приехала в Красноярск и буду шесть месяцев здесь жить, работать и изучать русский язык. Я родилась в Германии, и моя семья переехала в Великобританию когда мне было три года. Мы с родителями живем уже несколько лет в маленьком городке Кэмпбелтаун в Шотландии и я изучаю русский, немецкий и украинский языки в Кембриджском университете на юге Англии. В прошлом году я была три недели в Петербурге и училась четыре месяца в Одессе, потому что я очень люблю путешествовать и знакомиться с другими культурами. Cейчас я первый раз в Сибири! Я буду здесь организовать английский и немецкий языковые клубы, мероприятия и презентации про культуру Великобритании, и вообще буду поддерживать работу и проекты Интерры. Кроме этого, я хочу познакомиться с новыми людьми, улучшить свой русский, посетить другие города России и ходить в походы по красивому заповеднику Столбы!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s